Fish Bay Road Project Continues

Thursday, 27 January 2022 - 4:04pm

The Government of Virgin Islands is continuing its programme of upgrading the Territory’s roads and has resumed works on the Fish Bay Road project.

James Walter Francis Drive Closed December 31 And January 2

Wednesday, 29 December 2021 - 1:27pm

The public is notified that the West-bound lane of James Walter Francis Drive, from the Botanic Station Traffic Light (Red Cross) to the roundabout in Road Town will be temporarily closed on Friday, December 31 from 9:00 p.m. to Saturday, January 1, 2022 at 1:30 a.m. The road closure resumes on Sunday, January 2 from 8:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

The purpose for the closure is to facilitate Old Years and Sunday Morning Service on the Festival Grounds.

Any inconvenience caused is regretted.

Portion Of Russell Hill Road Temporarily Closed December 11-12

Friday, 10 December 2021 - 11:30am

The public is notified that a portion of Russell Hill Road, Road Town in the vicinity of the Beacon will be temporarily closed Saturday, December 11 to Sunday, December 12 from 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. daily.

Portion Of Waterfront Drive Closed December 11

Wednesday, 8 December 2021 - 12:27pm

The public is notified that the portion of road from Waterfront Drive (adjacent the Pebbles Hospital parking lot), to Lloyd Drive (behind the Ralph T. O’Neal Administration Complex) will be temporarily closed on Saturday, December 11 from 6:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.

Portion Of Lee Road Closed December 9-12

Wednesday, 8 December 2021 - 11:40am

The public is notified that a portion of Lee Road, Virgin Gordain the vicinity of the Virgin Gorda Yacht Harbour gate to south in the area of the Fire Station will be temporarily closed from Thursday, December 9 at 6:00 p.m. to Sunday, December 12 at 1:00 a.m.

Portion Of Main Street Road Closed December 9

Tuesday, 7 December 2021 - 4:00pm

The public is notified that a portion of Main Streetin the vicinity of Midtown Restaurant to the Adina Donovan Home will be temporarily closed on Thursday, December 9 from 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Portion Of Main Street Temporarily Blocked December 2

Wednesday, 1 December 2021 - 5:25pm

The public is notified that a portion of Main Street, in the vicinity of the Seventh Day Adventist Church, will be temporarily blocked on Thursday, December 2 from 8:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

Portion Of Shore Way Drive And Parker Road Closed December 2-5

Wednesday, 1 December 2021 - 1:58pm

Motorists are advised that the portion of Shore Way Drive and Parker Road in the vicinity of the RG Hodge Parking Lot to I-Smart will be closed to vehicular traffic on Thursday, December 2 from 6:00 p.m. to Sunday, December 5 at 2:00 a.m.

Portion Of Main Street Closed November 27

Friday, 26 November 2021 - 4:40pm

The motoring public is advised that the portion of Main Street Road in the vicinity of Mid-Town Restaurant to the Commercial Court will be closed to vehicular traffic on Saturday, November 27 from 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m. Sunday, November 28.

Major Road Works Continue On Long Trench/Johnson’s Ghut Road

Friday, 19 November 2021 - 12:34pm

The public is informed that major road works continue on the Long Trench/Johnson’s Ghut Road Rehabilitation Project.

Pages