Food Handlers Clinics Rescheduled To January 7

Tuesday, 15 December 2015 - 4:00pm

The Environmental Health Division is notifying the public that there will be no food handlers’ clinics on Thursday, December 24, and Thursday, December 31. New food handlers who wish to obtain their food handlers card on Thursday, December 31, will be issued cards at a special session to be held on Thursday, January 7, at 1:00 p.m.

More Food Handlers Sessions For Emancipation Festival

Wednesday, 17 June 2015 - 9:45am

Food handlers in the Territory are asked to note that additional food handler sessions will begin on Tuesday, June 30 in preparation for the 2015 Emancipation Festival.

Virgin Gorda Festival Food Handlers’ Sessions March

Wednesday, 25 March 2015 - 3:45pm

The Environmental Health Division is notifying all food vendors and businesses participating in the Virgin Gorda Easter Festival that food handlers’ educational sessions are scheduled for Wednesday March 25, at 1:30 p.m. and Wednesday April 1, at 9:00 a.m. at the conference room of the Flax building in Virgin Gorda.

Persons are encouraged to register for the two hour sessions early to avoid overcrowding.

New And Renewing Food Handler Sessions Now Separated

Monday, 23 March 2015 - 5:00pm

Restaurateurs and food handlers across the Territory are advised that certification sessions for new and renewing food handlers will be processed separately effective April 1.

Food Handler Requirements For Christmas In Spanish Town

Thursday, 4 December 2014 - 4:15pm

The Environmental Health Division is reminding all food vendors, volunteers, or persons assisting in the sale of food and drinks during the Christmas in Spanish Town celebrations on December 12 to 14, that they must possess a valid food handler’s certificate.

Food handlers’ classes are scheduled on Virgin Gorda for December 10 from 1:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. in the Conference Room of the Flax Building, Government Complex.

Pages