Public Urged To Exercise Patience With New System At DMV

Tuesday, 5 November 2019 - 11:46am

The public is asked to note that the new Point of Sale System at the Department of Motor Vehicles is experiencing some technical difficulties.

DMV On Virgin Gorda Closed

Wednesday, 23 October 2019 - 11:21am

The public is notified that the office of the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) on Virgin Gorda is closed. 

Department Of Motor Vehicles Resumes Operations

Thursday, 26 September 2019 - 10:21am

The public is notified that the Department of Motor Vehicles in Pockwood Pond has resumed operating hours today Thursday, September 26.

Department Of Motor Vehicles To Close On September 12

Tuesday, 10 September 2019 - 10:34am

The public is notified that the Department of Motor Vehicles’ (DMV) in Pockwood Pond will be closed on Thursday, September 12 at 2:00 p.m.  Inspection services will close at 1:30 p.m.

Department of Motor Vehicles To Close June 27

Monday, 24 June 2019 - 3:30pm

The public is notified that the office of the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) at Pockwood Pond will be closed on Thursday, June 27 at noon.  Services will resume on Friday, June 28 at 9:00 a.m.

Minister For Transportation, Works And Utilities Visits Virgin Gorda

Friday, 5 April 2019 - 5:49pm

Minister for Transportation Works and Utilities, Honourable Kye Rymer is featured as he visited officers at the Department of Motor Vehicles, and Water and Sewerage office and field officers on Virgin Gorda yesterday, April 4.

DMV To Commence Operation At 11:00 A.M. On March 19

Wednesday, 13 March 2019 - 4:31pm

The public is advised that the Department of Motor Vehicles located at Pockwood Pond will commence operation at 11:00 a.m. on Tuesday, March 19.

Department Of Motor Vehicles Notice

Friday, 1 March 2019 - 2:41pm

The public is being notified that the Department of Motor Vehicles’ (DMV) is offering limited services to the public as of Friday, March 1 until further notice.

DMV Temporarily Closed For General Elections

Monday, 25 February 2019 - 11:25am

 

The public is being notified that the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) will be closed today, February 25 at 2:00 p.m.

The purpose of the closure is to facilitate voting for the General Elections.  Services will resume on Tuesday, February 26.

For more information, please contact the department at (284) 468-4080.

Any inconvenience caused is regretted.

DMV Closed For Upgrades - Operations Resume February 22

Thursday, 21 February 2019 - 1:17pm

The public is notified that the office of the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) will be closed at 2:00 p.m. today.

Pages