Unclaimed Goods To Be Auctioned/ Disposed On April 7

Tuesday, 27 March 2018 - 5:11pm

Importers of unclaimed goods left for more than two months at Her Majesty’s Customs and the BVI Ports Authority are advised that these items must be cleared by Friday, April 6 to avoid having them sold at public auction.

Customs Duty Exemption Expires On March 31

Tuesday, 20 March 2018 - 4:32pm

The public is reminded that the Customs Duty exemption period will expire on March 31, 2018.

Customs Resumes Cargo Discharge At Port Purcell

Tuesday, 23 January 2018 - 9:54pm

Her Majesty’s Customs Department has resumed its cargo discharge at Port Purcell.

BVI Customs Duty Exemption Extended

Thursday, 11 January 2018 - 10:27am

Residents of the Virgin Islands are notified that the BVI Customs Duty exemption has been extended to March 31.

10 BVI Custom Officers Are Certified Trainers

Tuesday, 15 August 2017 - 12:58pm

Ten officers from Her Majesty’s Customs and their regional counterparts are now certified trainers.

Cruising Permit Fees To Increase August 1

Monday, 31 July 2017 - 4:33pm

The Government of the Virgin Islands is reminding all mariners that effective August 1, home and foreign based charters will see an increase in cruising permit fees.

Cruising Permit Fees To Increase Effective August 1

Thursday, 13 July 2017 - 4:32pm

Effective August 1, home and foreign based charters will see an increase in cruising permit fees to $6 and $16 per person per day respectively.

Students On Jost Van Dyke Learn About Customs’ K-9 Unit

Thursday, 26 January 2017 - 12:22pm

Officers from Her Majesty’s Customs’ K-9 Unit are pictured as they made presentations to the students of Jost Van Dyke Primary School, on January 25. 

Customs Week Opens With Church Service

Tuesday, 24 January 2017 - 3:28pm

Officers from Her Majesty’s Customs are celebrating Customs week 2017.

Public Invited To Participate In Customs Week 2017 Activities

Friday, 20 January 2017 - 4:50pm

 The public is invited to celebrate with Her Majesty’s Customs during Customs Week 2017. The celebrations will be held from January 22 to 28 under the theme ‘The Evolutions of Her Majesty’s Customs’.

Pages