The BVI Airports Authority Announces Changes in its Parking Lot and Airport Development Fees Effective 1st March 2019

Friday, 1 March 2019 - 4:58pm

The BVI Airports Authority in exercise of the power conferred under Section 9 of the Airports Act, 2003 (No. 16 of 2003) and acting with the approval of the Cabinet makes the Airports (Fees and Charges) Order 2019, which came into effect on the issue of the said Order via Gazette dated Wednesday 6th February 2019.

Airport Runway Resurfacing Project

Friday, 22 February 2019 - 4:27pm

The public is notified that Phase one of the resurfacing of the Terrance B. Lettsome International Airport runway begins on Friday, March 15.

Airport Runway Resurfacing Project Commences March 15

Thursday, 21 February 2019 - 2:28pm

​Phase one of the resurfacing of the Terrance B. Lettsome International Airport runway commences on Friday, March 15.

T. B. Lettsome Airport Reopens After Brief Closure

Tuesday, 19 February 2019 - 1:50pm

The Terrance B. Lettsome International Airport was temporarily closed on Tuesday February 19 due to the loss of the main power supply and the malfunctioning of its back-up generators.

Drone-Safety-Regulation-Campaign 2

Wednesday, 13 February 2019 - 8:40am

Auguste George Airport On Anegada Re-Opens

Monday, 11 February 2019 - 3:49pm

The Auguste George Airport, on Anegada was reopened on Saturday, February 9 following a brief closure.

Drone-Safety-Regulation-Campaign-1

Monday, 11 February 2019 - 3:10pm

Closure Of Auguste George Airport, Anegada

Friday, 8 February 2019 - 7:02pm

Mr. Denniston Fraser, Managing Director of the BVI Airports Authority Ltd. (BVIAA) hereby informs the travelling public of the closure of the Auguste George Airport, Anegada.

Drone Users Are Subject To Aviation Rules

Wednesday, 23 January 2019 - 3:18pm

Users of small unmanned aircraft, also known as unmanned aerial vehicles (UAV) or drones are advised that they are subject to aviation rules as outlined in the Air Navigational Overseas Territories Order 2013 (ANOTO) Article 73. 

Users Of Unmanned Aircraft Subject To Aviation Rules

Thursday, 17 January 2019 - 1:13pm

Users of small unmanned aircraft, also known as unmanned aerial vehicles (UAV) or drones are being advised that they are subject to aviation rules.

Pages