Water Service Interruption On Lee Road, Virgin Gorda

Tuesday, 20 June 2017 - 2:31pm

The residents of Virgin Gorda are informed that there will be no public water service on Lee Road from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. on Sunday, June 25.

Water Rationing Schedule To Affect Some Areas

Friday, 26 May 2017 - 3:03pm

The Water and Sewerage Department is advising customers of a water rationingscheduleto affect some areas in the Territory.

East End Sewerage Works Continue May 8

Friday, 5 May 2017 - 2:05pm

The public is informed that works to install sewer force main pipes from Fine Foods Supermarket to the Long Swamp Bridge (near the East End Police Station) continue on Monday, May 8. 

Cane Garden Bay Coastline Project Launched With A Splash!

Wednesday, 12 April 2017 - 4:45pm

The Cane Garden Bay Revetment Project was launched with a literal splash as a symbolic “first” rock was dropped into the ocean at the site of the proposed revetment.

Business Community’s Concerns On Sewerage Project Addressed

Friday, 7 April 2017 - 5:04pm

The execution strategies for the sewerage main upgrade on the Waterfront Drive is being reconsidered following a meeting with business owners and residents.

Mcnamara And Fort Burt Residents Invited To Community Meeting

Tuesday, 4 April 2017 - 1:34pm

Residents of McNamara to Fort Burt are invited to a community meeting on Thursday, April 6 at 5:00 p.m. in the Fort Burt Hotel conference room.

Watch Now – Burt Point Treatment Plant Tour

Thursday, 23 March 2017 - 2:58pm

The Water and Sewerage Department opened the doors of the Burt Point Treatment Plant to the public in commemoration of World Water Day observed on March 22.

Residents Urged to Conserve Water For World Water Day

Tuesday, 21 March 2017 - 4:22pm

Residents of the BVI are encouraged to conserve water as the Territory prepares to observe World Water Day on Wednesday, March 22.

Sewerage Department Highlights Treatment Plant For Water Day

Tuesday, 21 March 2017 - 4:16pm

The treatment plant at Burt Point will be in focus as the Water and Sewerage Department joins the rest of the Territory in observing World Water Day on Wednesday.

Scheduled Water Interruption On Thursday March 23

Tuesday, 21 March 2017 - 4:09pm

Residents of Greenland are notified that the public water service will be temporarily interrupted on Thursday, March 23 from 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Pages