Remove Vehicles And Trailers From Festival Grounds

Friday, 6 December 2019 - 5:32pm

Owners of motor vehicles and trailers on the Festival Grounds are asked to have them removed by Friday, December 20.

Park And Ride In Road Town Begins December 16

Thursday, 5 December 2019 - 5:28pm

The ‘Holiday Season Park and Ride’ initiative by the Ministry of Transportation, Works and Utilities which seeks to address the traffic congestion of the season, while fostering a pedestrian friendly capital, will be launched on Monday, December 16.

Transportation For Hire Industry Meeting Postponed

Friday, 22 November 2019 - 2:17pm

Independent Taxi Operators are being notified that the Transportation for Hire industry meeting scheduled for Monday, November 25 at 11:00 a.m. has been postponed until further notice.

Ministry Working To Address Sewerage Line Disruption At Pasea

Tuesday, 22 October 2019 - 5:52pm

Minister for Transportation, Works and Utilities, Honourable Kye M. Rymer and a team of officials visited the area of a disrupted sewerage line at Pasea which caused a backup in traffic to Road Town earlier today.

Statement By Honourable Kye Rymer: Traffic Transformation Strategy

Friday, 18 October 2019 - 10:14am

Mr. Speaker, with increased economic activity in the tourism and financial business sectors and young people turning 18 years of age, we continue to see more motor vehicles on the road ways. The further increases in economic activity that is anticipated as the diversification of the economy lifts off, will put further strain on our already limited and congested infrastructure.

Your Government Working For You

Saturday, 12 October 2019 - 8:15pm

Traffic lights are now in full operation. 

Traffic Lights Are Fully Operational

Saturday, 12 October 2019 - 7:28pm

The public is notified that all the traffic lights are in full operation  in the Territory.

Department Of Motor Vehicles Closed September 26

Thursday, 26 September 2019 - 1:22pm

The public is notified that the Department of Motor Vehicles’ (DMV) in Pockwood Pond is closed from 1:00 pm todayThursday, September 26.

Department Of Motor Vehicles Closed September 25

Wednesday, 25 September 2019 - 10:35am

The public is notified that the Department of Motor Vehicles in Pockwood Pond is closed today Wednesday, September 25 until further notice.

Department Of Motor Vehicles Closed September 16

Sunday, 15 September 2019 - 7:47pm

The public is notified that the Department of Motor Vehicles in Pockwood Pond and on Virgin Gorda will be closed on Monday, September 16.

Pages