Request for Information on Persons of Interest

Wednesday, 29 December 2021 - 3:20pm

The Chief Immigration Officer, Mr. Ian Penn has confirmed that the eleven (11) individuals pictured are persons of interest. 

The matter was immediately reported to the Royal Virgin Islands Police Force (RVIPF) and is an ongoing and active investigation.

20 Become British Overseas Territories Citizens

Friday, 12 November 2021 - 4:41pm

Twenty individuals are now British Citizens after reciting the Oath of Allegiance and  Pledge of Loyalty to the United Kingdom during the British Citizenship Registration Ceremony on November 12.

Permission Needed To Re-Enter Territory On Expired Entry Permit

Wednesday, 3 November 2021 - 11:29am

Travelers re-entering the British Virgin Islands and who are holding expired Entry Permits and/or expired Work Permits are reminded that approval is needed from the Chief Immigration Officer prior to arrival.  

Help Needed To Locate Escaped Detainee

Monday, 25 October 2021 - 4:17pm

A search is underway for Mr. Sem Duverval of Haiti who escaped detention between the late hours of Saturday, October 23 and early Sunday, October 24.

Immigration Department To Repatriate Illegal Haitian Nationals

Thursday, 26 August 2021 - 5:50pm

Chief Immigration Officer, Mr. Ian Penn said preparations are currently being made to repatriate a group of nine Haitian nationals who entered the Territory illegally.

Help Needed To Find Escaped Detainee

Thursday, 8 July 2021 - 7:50pm

A search is underway for Mr. Wilking Sanchez Tejeda of the Dominican Republic who escaped detention on Sunday, July 4.

Labour And Immigration Departments Remain Open

Thursday, 1 July 2021 - 4:48pm

The public is further notified that the Department of Labour and Workforce Development and the Immigration Department remains open to the public.

Statement By The Honourable Vincent Wheatley On Incident Surrounding The Departure Of An Individual & Separation From An Infant Child

Friday, 18 June 2021 - 11:01am

 As the Minister responsible for Immigration, it has been brought to my attention that several media outlets have put out information relative to an individual who was asked to depart the Territory, which allegedly resulted in the individual being separated from an infant child.

Chief Immigration Office To Hold Office Hours On Virgin Gorda

Wednesday, 2 June 2021 - 4:04pm

The public is notified that the Chief Immigration Officer, Mr. Ian Penn will be holding office hours at the Hazel Point Building on Virgin Gorda the fourth Wednesday of every month.

Virgin Gorda Immigration Department Closed April 26 And 27

Friday, 23 April 2021 - 4:16pm

The public is notified that the Virgin Gorda branch of the Immigration Department will be closed to the public on Monday, April 26 and Tuesday, April 27.

Pages