20 Years Of Fire Safety Awareness, 30 Years Of Valiant Service

Thursday, 22 September 2016 - 12:49pm

This is a historic year for the Virgin Islands Fire and Rescue Service which will celebrate the 20th Fire Safety Awareness Week and 30 years as an independent fire department. 

Fire Safety Awareness Week 2016 Slogan Competition

Monday, 22 August 2016 - 11:20am

The public is invited to participate in the Virgin Islands Fire and Rescue Service’s Slogan Competition for Fire Safety Week 2016.

Fire Safety Awareness Week 2016 Slogan Competition

Friday, 12 August 2016 - 11:25am

The public is invited to participate in the Virgin Islands Fire and Rescue Service’s Slogan Competition for Fire Safety Week 2016.   

Fire And Rescue Service Warns Against Backyard Burning

Tuesday, 26 July 2016 - 4:32pm

As the Ministry of Communications and Works continues its educational energy campaign encouraging persons to reduce, reuse and recycle, the team at the Virgin Islands Fire and Rescue Service department is advising persons to refrain from backyard burning.

Fire And Rescue Service To Host First Regional Meeting

Monday, 23 May 2016 - 1:30pm

The Virgin Islands Fire and Rescue Service will for the first time host the Annual Caribbean Association of Fire Fighters (CAFF) Executive Meeting next month.

Fire Department Captures Championship At Police Week Domino Tournament

Wednesday, 2 March 2016 - 5:00pm

The officers at the Fire and Rescue Service Department are this year’s winners of the Police Week Domino Tournament held on March 1. 

Fire Safety Awareness Week Ends With A New Iron Man Crowned

Monday, 12 October 2015 - 4:45pm

Fire Officer Cleve Davis has been declared this year’s Iron Man, after having completed the Endurance Drill/Challenge in nine minutes.

Fire Safety Awareness Week Radio Quiz Winner

Wednesday, 7 October 2015 - 5:15pm

Winner of the 2015 Fire Safety Awareness Week Radio Quiz Ms. Lauren Baptiste receiving her prizes on Tuesday, October 6.

Fire Safety Awareness Week 2015

Tuesday, 6 October 2015 - 2:45pm

The Virgin Island Fire and Rescue Services department is informing the public that Fire Safety Awareness Week will be observed from Monday, October 4 to Saturday October 10.

Territorial Search And Rescue Team On The Path To Accreditation

Wednesday, 16 September 2015 - 4:15pm

Members of the Territorial Search and Rescue Team (TSART) participated in an Incident Command Systems Training programme organised through the Department of Disaster Management (DDM).

Pages