Bregado Flax Educational Centre Wins Debate Series

Monday, 23 April 2018 - 4:39pm

Bregado Flax Educational Centre students are the winners of the 2018 Inter Secondary School debate, after a well fought battle against the St. George’s Secondary School.

Minister Myron Walwyn Holds Office Hours On Virgin Gorda

Monday, 23 April 2018 - 12:37pm

Residents of Virgin Gorda are notified that Minister for Education and Culture, Honourable Myron V. Walwyn will hold office hours at the Vanterpool Administration Building on Tuesday, April 24 .....

Second Term Comes To An End For Public Schools

Monday, 23 April 2018 - 12:31pm

Parents and guardians of students attending public primary and secondary schools are notified that the Advent Term ends on Friday, May 4.

Location Change For Early Childhood Culture Fair

Thursday, 19 April 2018 - 1:04pm

The public is notified that the Early Childhood Culture Fair scheduled to be held at the Tortola Pier Park tomorrow Friday, April 20 from 9:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.will now be held at the Queen Elizabeth II Park.

Scholastic Aptitude Test (SAT) on May 5

Wednesday, 18 April 2018 - 2:08pm

The Scholastic Aptitude Test (SAT) will be administered on Saturday, May 5 at the Elmore Stoutt High School located at the old Clarence Thomas Building.

 

2018 Education Week

Monday, 16 April 2018 - 4:35pm

Dr. Allison Flax-Archer Visits Schools on Virgin Gorda

Friday, 13 April 2018 - 3:17pm

Secretary General of the BVI National Commission for UNESCO, Dr. Allison Flax-Archer recently visited students at the Bregado Flax and Robinson O’Neal Primary Schools on Virgin Gorda.

Ministry Of Education And Culture Seeking Invigilators

Thursday, 5 April 2018 - 11:59am

The Ministry of Education and Culture is seeking qualified persons to invigilate the CXC Examinations for a period of six weeks from April 23 to June 14.

BVI Unesco Office Observes World Poetry Day

Thursday, 22 March 2018 - 1:37pm

The BVI branch of the United Nation Educational Scientific and Cultural Organisation (UNESCO) joined the rest of the world and observed World Poetry on March 21.

 

Scholarship Awardees Asked To Visit The Ministry Of Education

Monday, 19 March 2018 - 12:59pm

All 2017 secondary school graduates who are qualified to receive a scholarship award, are asked to visit the Ministry of Education and Culture.

Pages