CCT Donates Modem And Free Internet Services To Elderly Home

Friday, 6 July 2018 - 4:33pm

Pictured from left to right is the Assistant Manager of the Adina Donovan Home, Mrs. Ritzia Turnbull-Smith, CCT's Marketing Manager Mr. Recaldo Richardson ......

East End Long Look Senior Programme Oldie Goldie Dance

Tuesday, 5 June 2018 - 5:03pm

The East End/Long Look Senior Programme will be hosting an Oldie Goldie Senior Dance on Friday, June 8 at 6:00 p.m.

East End Long Look Senior Programme Open House on May 2

Tuesday, 1 May 2018 - 10:40am

The East End/Long Look Senior Programme is holding an Open House tomorrow May 2.

 

Elderly Homes On Tortola And Virgin Gorda To Be Repaired

Friday, 12 January 2018 - 1:56pm

Elderly homes on Tortola and Virgin Gorda will soon undergo needed emergency repairs to their structures which sustained extensive damage following the passage of hurricanes Irma and Maria.               

BVI Social Development Department Promotes Ageing Services

Wednesday, 30 August 2017 - 10:22am

Residents of the BVI are asked to note that the community outreach on Ageing Services will be held on Friday September 1 and not on Thursday, August 31 as was previously announced.

BVI Social Development Department Promotes Ageing Services

Tuesday, 29 August 2017 - 5:08pm

Residents of the BVI are invited to support a community outreach stall on Thursday, August 31 outside the Scotia Bank Limited in Road Town between the hours of 10:00 a.m. and 3:00 p.m.

Meet The Territory’s Newest Centenarian - Mrs. Aleatha Katura Fraser

Friday, 25 August 2017 - 4:07pm

Premier of the Virgin Islands, Dr. the Honourable D. Orlando Smith, OBE joined by His Excellency, the Governor Augustus Jaspert and Leader of the Opposition, Honourable Andrew Fahie, made a special visit to the Territory’s newest centenarian, Mrs. Aleatha Katura Fraser yesterday at her home in Carrot Bay.

Road Town Seniors Celebrate 20 Years Of Fellowship

Tuesday, 6 June 2017 - 2:42pm

Health officials, community members and seniors from several programmes across the Territory celebrated the 20th ‘Emerald’ anniversary of the Road Town Seniors Programme on June 2.

Residents Of Adina Donovan Home Honoured

Friday, 26 May 2017 - 4:27pm

Residents of the Adina Donovan Home are featured as they were honoured on May 25 during a luncheon ceremony.

Senior Citizens’ Month Activities

Tuesday, 9 May 2017 - 3:41pm

The public is invited to support the upcoming activities in observance of Senior Citizens’ Month.

Pages