Apostille Services Now Centralised at Office of Deputy Governor

Wednesday, 28 March 2018 - 4:33pm

The public is notified that Apostille Services have been centralised effective March 1, and will only be offered by the Office of the Deputy Governor.  This is in keeping with the Public Service Transformation Initiative that focuses on the redesign of the public service.

Civil Registry and Passport Office Services to Change on April 1

Wednesday, 28 March 2018 - 4:24pm

The public is notified that the Civil Registry and Passport Office will be changing its services to the public effective April 1.

 

Main Street Closed on Saturday March 17

Thursday, 15 March 2018 - 4:49pm

The public is advised that the road from the Dorothy Durante Building to the J.R. O’Neal Building on Main Street will be closed on Saturday March 17 from 6:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. and not Friday March 16 as was previously announced.

Premier Smith’s Virgin Gorda Office Hours Postponed

Tuesday, 13 March 2018 - 8:47am

Residents of the Virgin Gorda community are notified that office hours on Tuesday, March 13 at the Virgin Gorda Administration Complex, Vanterpool Building with Premier and Minister of Finance, Dr. the Honourable D. Orlando Smith, OBE has been postponed until further notice.

“Ti Koko And Kush Kush” Comes Alive

Tuesday, 20 February 2018 - 1:45pm

The characters of the newly launched, “Ti KoKo and Kush Kush” came alive on Sunday February 18 at the Queen Elizabeth II Park.  Different forms of art including poetry, dance, and song were used to interpret the book for the amusement of the crowd which came out in full support of author Dr. Patricia Turnbull.

Draft Liquor Licence Act 2018 Available Online At www.bvi.gov.vg

Friday, 9 February 2018 - 11:12am

The public is invited to view and provide feedback on the draft Liquor Licence Act, 2018 which is available online at www.bvi.gov.vg

Renewal Of 2018 Electrical Licence

Thursday, 8 February 2018 - 2:46pm

All licensed electricians are reminded to renew their electrical licence for 2018. 

Premier Smith To Hold Office Hours On Virgin Gorda On Feb. 6

Monday, 5 February 2018 - 9:14am

Residents of the Virgin Gorda community are advised that Premier and Minister of Finance, Dr. the Honourable D. Orlando Smith, OBE will hold office hours on Tuesday, February 6.....

Be Informed, Subscribe To Government News Now!

Monday, 29 January 2018 - 10:22am

Be Informed, Subscribe To Government News Now!

Friday, 26 January 2018 - 12:03pm

The public is invited to subscribe for updates on government’s news and activities from the Department of Information and Public Relations also known as the Government Information Service (GIS).

Pages