Wear Blue Day

Tuesday, 10 April 2018 - 1:49pm

Wear Blue Day To Demonstrate BVI Unity For Child Protection

Monday, 9 April 2018 - 4:14pm

Residents of the Virgin Islands are invited to Wear Blue on Friday, April 27, in a national demonstration of unity against child abuse and in support of our survivors.

Movie Night Fundraiser For Families In Need On April 7

Friday, 16 March 2018 - 4:35pm

Families are invited to a Movie Night hosted by the Social Development on Saturday, April 7 at Captain Mulligan’s in Nanny Cay.

Stewards Of Children Programme Reaches Virgin Gorda

Wednesday, 26 July 2017 - 1:14pm

Community leaders in Virgin Gorda are featured following their participation in the Stewards of Children programme on July 12.

Child Sexual Abuse Prevention Training Continues On July 25

Thursday, 20 July 2017 - 3:58pm

Interested persons, in particular those who work with children are invited to participate in the Stewards of Children programme on Tuesday, July 25.

BVI Training Intensifies To Crack Down On Child Abuse

Tuesday, 11 July 2017 - 3:55pm

Child protection workers benefit from a week long specialized training to build professional knowledge and skills to prevent and respond to child abuse and neglect.

Child Sexual Abuse Prevention Training On Virgin Gorda July 12

Friday, 7 July 2017 - 2:32pm

The Virgin Gorda Community, in particular persons who work with children are invited to participate in the Stewards of Children Programme on Wednesday, July 12.

How To Recognise The Signs Of Child Sexual Abuse?

Tuesday, 4 July 2017 - 5:46pm

Interested persons are invited to participate in the Stewards of Children Programme on July 6 and 11.

Health Ministry Gains Support To End Child Sexual Abuse

Friday, 23 June 2017 - 4:47pm

The Ministry of Health and Social Development continues to build close partnerships and gain support to help prevent child sexual abuse through a series of adult training sessions.

Real Men Campaign Promotes Healthier Families And Communities

Friday, 2 June 2017 - 1:17pm

A campaign to celebrate ‘Real Men’ for their exemplary efforts and contribution in the Virgin Islands will be launched this month.

Pages