Press Release
5 February 2016 - 4:00pm

Acting in accordance with Section 5 of the Public Holidays Act (Cap 199), as amended, Cabinet has approved the following public holidays for 2016:

Friday, 1st January                                                               New Year’s Day

Monday, 7th March                                                               Anniversary of the Birth of Hamilton Lavity Stoutt

Monday, 14th March                                                             Commonwealth Day

Friday, 25th March                                                                Good Friday

Monday, 28th March                                                             Easter Monday

Thursday, 21st April                                                             Sovereign’s Birthday                                                                                     

Monday, 16th May                                                                Whit Monday                                               

Friday, 1st July                                                                     Territory Day

Monday, 1st August                                                             Festival Monday

Tuesday, 2nd August                                                           Festival Tuesday

Wednesday, 3rd August                                                      Festival Wednesday

Friday, 21st October                                                           St. Ursula’s Day

Monday, 26th December                                                    Christmas Day (In lieu of Sunday, 25th December)

Tuesday, 27th December                                                   Boxing Day (In lieu of Monday, 26th December)

Author

Colene A. Penn

Head of Communications
Recovery and Development Agency
E-Mail: colene.penn@bvirecovery.vg
Tel: +1 (284) 345-2776 | Mobile: +1 (284) 345-3387
Website: bvirecovery.vg

Ministry or Department Associated with this News Article:

Share this post