Press Release

Governor's Group
Governor's Group Commissions, Statutory Bodies & Associated Bodies
Public Service Commission
Release Date:
Wednesday, 27 September 2023 - 4:47pm

Mrs. Helen Seymour has been appointed a member of the Public Service Commission (PSC), effective September 14.

Mrs. Seymour took an Oath of Secrecy before His Excellency, the Governor Mr. John J. Rankin, CMG, confirming her appointment in accordance with Section 91 (1) (d) of the Virgin Islands Constitution Order, 2007.

Mrs. Seymour who is now retired has an extensive history as a public officer, having served as the Deputy Secretary in the Office of the Deputy Governor for a number of years.

Mrs. Seymour says she is grateful for the opportunity to continue her service to the Territory in this capacity.

“It is a tremendous honour to have been appointed as a member of the Public Service Commission. Having dedicated myself to public service, I am indeed grateful for the opportunity to serve in this capacity. I pledge to contribute positively to the critical role of the PSC in building an efficient, professional and progressive Public Service,” she said.

The other members of the PSC include the Chairperson, Mrs. V. Inez Archibald, CBE, and four members, Mr. Louis Malone, Ms. Sarai Smith, Mr. Kelvin Hodge and Mrs. Helen Seymour.

The role of the Public Service Commission is to provide advice on appointments to public offices and to remove and exercise disciplinary control over persons holding or acting in such offices in consultation with His Excellency the Governor.


Eusa Z. Adams

Assistant Information Officer
Deputy Governor's Office
Government of the Virgin Islands
Tel: 284.468.2219