Press Release

Office of the Deputy Governor
Release Date:
Tuesday, 11 October 2016 - 11:45am

Acting in accordance with Section 5 (b) of the Public Holidays Act (Cap 199), as amended, Cabinet has approved the following public holidays for 2017:

Monday, 2nd January                                                            New Year’s Day
(In lieu of Sunday, 1st January)

Monday, 6th March                                                               Anniversary of the Birth of
(In lieu of Tuesday, 7th March)                                               Hamilton Lavity Stoutt

Monday, 13th March                                                              Commonwealth Day

Friday, 14th April                                                                   Good Friday

Monday, 17th April                                                                Easter Monday

Monday,5th June                                                                  Whit Monday

Saturday, 17th June                                                              Sovereign’s Birthday                                            

Friday, 30th June                                                                  Territory Day
(In lieu of Saturday, 1st July)

Monday, 7th August                                                             Festival Monday

Tuesday, 8th August                                                            Festival Tuesday

Wednesday, 9th August                                                       Festival Wednesday

Friday, 20th October                                                             St. Ursula’s Day
(In lieu of Saturday, 21st October)

Monday, 25th December                                                     Christmas Day

Tuesday, 26th December                                                    Boxing Day


Colene A. Penn

Head of Communications
Recovery and Development Agency
Tel: +1 (284) 345-2776 | Mobile: +1 (284) 345-3387