Climate Change Trust Fund Board Application Deadline Extended

Wednesday, 27 April 2016 - 10:15am

The deadline for the application and nomination process for the Virgin Islands Climate Change Trust Fund Board of Trustees has been extended to May 16. 

Premier Smith Concludes Successful Joint Ministerial Council Meeting

Thursday, 3 December 2015 - 3:30pm

Premier and Minister of Finance, Dr. the Honourable D. Orlando Smith, OBE, has successfully concluded the 2015 Joint Ministerial Council meetings (JMC) held in the United Kingdom. 

Fogging For Jost Van Dyke Scheduled For Tomorrow December 3

Wednesday, 2 December 2015 - 4:15pm

Residents of Jost Van Dyke are notified that the Environmental Health Unit will be carrying out a round of fogging on the island tomorrow December 3. 

Premier Smith Attends Joint Ministerial Meeting In The UK

Wednesday, 25 November 2015 - 4:45pm

Premier and Minister of Finance, Dr. the Honourable D. Orlando Smith, OBE will attend the Joint Ministerial Council Meeting (JMC) and other meetings in the United Kingdom from Thursday, November 26, to Wednesday, December 2. 

Profiles Enhance Knowledge Of Territory’s Environment

Friday, 13 November 2015 - 1:45pm

The environmental profile for the island of Tortola and its companion profile for the sister islands were launched at a ceremony last evening at the J. R. O’Neal Botanic Gardens.

Environmental Profile Of Tortola Will Be Launched Tomorrow

Tuesday, 10 November 2015 - 3:00pm

A document that will serve as an ideal reference for current and historical information on the Territory’s environment will be launched on Wednesday, November 11, at 7:00 p.m. at the J. R. O’Neal Botanic Gardens. 

Over One Thousand Bags Of Sargassum Seaweed Collected

Wednesday, 4 November 2015 - 11:30am

Over one thousand bags of Sargassum seaweed were collected from priority areas of the Territory’s shoreline during last month’s clean-up by members of the community. 

Government Takes Action Concerning Sargassum

Tuesday, 3 November 2015 - 4:30pm

The Government of the Virgin Islands is working on the development of a comprehensive policy and implementation strategy to address the current influx and potential future influxes of Sargassum. 

Sargassum Seaweed Phenomenon

Monday, 2 November 2015 - 1:00pm

Madame Speaker, the issue of the influx of Sargassum seaweed being experienced throughout the Territory is a timely and important subject and one that the Government has been paying careful attention to. 

“Virgin Expressions” Talent Showcase Date Changed To October 24

Tuesday, 13 October 2015 - 4:00pm

The Conservation and Fisheries Department is informing the public that the date for its Virgin Expressions Talent Showcase has been changed from Saturday, October 17 to Saturday, October 24. 

Pages