Photo and Caption

Ministry of Education, Youth Affairs and Sports
Release Date:
Thursday, 25 April 2024 - 5:53pm

The students of the Willard Wheatley Primary School are the recipients of a new playground facility following a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) between the Government of the Virgin Islands and Unite BVI. The playground was handed over to Principal Mrs. Enid Penn-Charles following a brief ceremony. The event was also addressed by Premier and Minister of Finance Dr. The Honourable Natalio Wheatley, Minister for Education, Youth Affairs and Sports Honourable Sharie de Castro, Executive Director of Unite BVI Dr. Sauda Smith and Representative for the Eighth District Honourable Marlon Penn. The school is the first of five primary schools in the Territory earmarked to receive playgrounds.


Paul Bridgewater

Information Officer I (Ag.)
Department of Information and Public Relations