Photo and Caption

Premier's Office
Release Date:
Wednesday, 5 July 2023 - 2:00pm

Premier Honourable Dr. Natalio Wheatley is featured as he attended the 45th Regular Meeting of the Conference of Heads of Government of the Caribbean Community on the occasion of the 50th Anniversary of CARICOM in Trinidad and Tobago. On 4 July 1973, the Caribbean Community (CARICOM) was established to deepen regional integration. This year, the region will celebrate 50 years since the signing of the Treaty of Chaguaramas and the accomplishments of CARICOM, which is revered as the oldest surviving integration movement in the developing world.

L-R: UK High Commissioner to Trinidad and Tobago H.E. Harriet Cross, Premier of Bermuda Hon. David Burt, UK OT Minister Hon. David Rutley, MP, Premier of the British Virgin Islands Dr. Hon. Natalio Wheatley, Deputy Premier of the Turks & Caicos Islands E. Jay Saunders and Special Envoy of the Premier (BVI) Mr. Benito Wheatley.

From left to right: BVI Special Envoy Mr. Benito Wheatley, Turks & Caicos Deputy Premier E. Jay Saunders, UN Secretary General Antonio Guterres, and BVI Premier Dr. Hon. Natalio D. Wheatley.

OT leaders meet the Interim Minister responsible for Overseas Territories, Honourable David Rutley.


Sonjé Greenidge

Information Officer II
Department of Information and Public Relations (GIS)
Telephone: 468-2742