The merger of Land Registry Department and Survey Department

Land Holding Licence Forms Updated

Thursday, 31 October 2019 - 9:57am

The public is notified that the Land Holding Licence forms for Non-Belongers have been updated and can be accessed on the banner carousel of the Government’s website. Persons can locate the forms by clicking the banner that says “Non-Belongers Land Holding Licence”.

Lands Unit Of The Land And Survey Department Closed

Monday, 8 July 2019 - 4:29pm

The public is notified that the Lands Unit of the Lands and Survey Department will be closed until Wednesday, July 10. Any inconvenience caused is regretted.

Land and Survey Department

P.O. Box 4662
P.O. Box 142
Road Town, Tortola
Virgin Islands (British) VG1110

Department Of Land Registry Open With Reduced Hours

Monday, 29 April 2019 - 2:53pm

The public is notified that the Department of Land Registry will be open from 9:00 a.m. to 12 noon daily until further notice.

Department Of Land Registry Closed

Friday, 26 April 2019 - 2:03pm

The public is notified that the Department of Land Registry is closed and will reopen on Tuesday April 30.

Land Registry & Land Survey Department Closure

Friday, 8 March 2019 - 5:22pm

The public is notified that the Land Registry and Land Survey departments will close at 1:00 p.m. on Monday, March 18

Certified Copies Of Land Records Available

Friday, 11 January 2019 - 10:53am

The public is being reminded that certified copies of land records can be obtained at the Land Registry.

Land Registry Resumes Reduced Hours Of Operation December 17

Wednesday, 12 December 2018 - 5:14pm

The public is notified that the Land Registry is closed and will remain so until Friday, December 14.

Land Registry Temporarily Closed For Cleaning

Tuesday, 4 December 2018 - 3:04pm

The public is notified that the Land Registry will be closed from Wednesday, December 5 until Tuesday, December 11. The purpose of this closure is to facilitate cleaning of the offices.

Pages