Public Officers Recognised For Their Exceptional Service

Friday, 14 June 2019 - 3:17pm

Twelve Public Officers were recognised for their exceptional customer service and pinned at the second Public Service Star Membership Club Pinning Ceremony on June 13.

Department Of Motor Vehicles Closed On Virgin Gorda

Wednesday, 17 April 2019 - 3:45pm

The public is notified that the offices of the Department of Motor Vehicles’ (DMV) on Virgin Gorda will be closed on Thursday, April 18.  Services will resume on Tuesday, April 23 at 9:00 a.m.

Accounts Officer I/II

Role Summary

The successful applicant will perform and to assist with daily accounting and administrative functions to ensure that departmental accounting and fiscal records are kept and maintained accurately, and that functions are performed in a timely, accurate and professional manner.  

Main Responsibilities

Mechanical Inspector I/Ii

Role Summary

The successful applicant will  examine vehicles and applicant drivers to ensure compliance with traffic safety regulations.  

Main Responsibilities

Commissioner of Motor Vehicles

Role Summary

The successful applicant will to ensure the efficient and effective administration and management of the Department. .

Main Responsibilities

Private Licence Plates Out Of Stock At The DMV

Friday, 15 March 2019 - 4:37pm

The public is advised that private licence plates are temporarily out of stock at the Department of Motor Vehicles.  

DMV To Commence Operation At 11:00 A.M. On March 19

Wednesday, 13 March 2019 - 4:31pm

The public is advised that the Department of Motor Vehicles located at Pockwood Pond will commence operation at 11:00 a.m. on Tuesday, March 19.

Department Of Motor Vehicles Notice

Friday, 1 March 2019 - 2:41pm

The public is being notified that the Department of Motor Vehicles’ (DMV) is offering limited services to the public as of Friday, March 1 until further notice.

DMV Temporarily Closed For General Elections

Monday, 25 February 2019 - 11:25am

 

The public is being notified that the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) will be closed today, February 25 at 2:00 p.m.

The purpose of the closure is to facilitate voting for the General Elections.  Services will resume on Tuesday, February 26.

For more information, please contact the department at (284) 468-4080.

Any inconvenience caused is regretted.

DMV Temporary Closure For General Elections

Saturday, 23 February 2019 - 8:55am

The public is being notified that the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) will be closed on Monday, February 25 at 2:00 p.m.

Pages