Information Needed For Virgin Islands Cultural Directory

Wednesday, 12 October 2016 - 2:53pm

The Department of Culture is inviting culture bearers and workers in the Virgin Islands to register with the department by Wednesday, November 30.

Information Needed For Virgin Islands Cultural Directory

Wednesday, 5 October 2016 - 3:23pm

The Department of Culture is compiling information from persons involved in the cultural industry in the Territory for the creation of a Virgin Islands Cultural Directory. 

Sherron Thomas Launches ‘Essence Of Inspiration’ Tomorrow

Thursday, 28 July 2016 - 1:07pm

Sherron Thomas will launch her book, ‘Essence of InspirationEnlightening and Purposeful Poems that intend to Captivate and Inspire’, tomorrow, Friday, July 29.

Phoenicia Warner Launches ‘Overcome Your Thirst’ This Saturday

Friday, 15 July 2016 - 1:53pm

Local author, Phoenicia Warner will launch her first book ‘Overcome Your Thirst’ in a 7:00 a.m. ceremony this Saturday, July 16 at the Save the Seed Centre, Duff’s Bottom. 

Territory Day 2016 Photo Highlights

Tuesday, 5 July 2016 - 4:42pm

Storytelling, singing and stick dancing were part of the Territory Day 2016 Celebrations this past Friday July 1. 

International Museum Day Celebrated With Map Unveiling

Monday, 23 May 2016 - 5:00pm

The unveiling of a map showing Virgin Gorda in the plantation era was one of the major highlights for International Museum Day, observed on May 18. 

Public Invited To Conference On Historic Sites Management

Tuesday, 5 April 2016 - 5:00pm

The public is invited to the Inter-Virgin Islands Conference on Historic Sites Management on Friday, April 8.

Entries Invited For Festival Theme And Slogan Competition

Friday, 1 April 2016 - 12:45pm

The public is invited to submit entries for the Festival 2016 theme and slogan competition.

Territorial Pledge Competition Seeks Wide Public Support

Thursday, 24 March 2016 - 5:45pm

The ‘Territorial Pledge’ competition is on, and the Government of the Virgin Islands will be launching a promotional video in support of this important initiative.

Pages