Portion Of Blackburn Highway Closed September 30 To October 4

Friday, 30 September 2022 - 11:36am

The public is notified that a portion of Blackburn Highway Road in the vicinity of Fat Hogs Bay and Long Swamp in East End, Tortola will be closed from Friday, September 30 to Tuesday, October 3 from 7:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. daily.  

Ministry And Department Of Youth Affairs Offices Close Today

Thursday, 15 September 2022 - 12:06pm

The public is notified that the Ministry of Education, Culture, Youth Affairs and Sports located on 3rd Floor and the Department of Youth Affairs and Sports located on the 2nd Floor of the Ward's Building will be closed to from 12:00 noon today due to water outage.

Portion Of James Walter Francis Drive Closed September 15

Wednesday, 14 September 2022 - 4:42pm

The public is advised that a portion of James Walter Francis Drive, from the traffic lights in Pasea to the entrance of Purcell Estate Road, will be temporarily closed on Thursday, September 15 from 9:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Water Interruption In Road Town September 15

Wednesday, 14 September 2022 - 3:51pm

Residents and businesses of Road Town from Port Purcell to Slaney Hill Road are notified that the public water service will be temporarily interrupted on Thursday, September 15, from 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Jost Van Dyke Water Interruption

Thursday, 8 September 2022 - 4:12pm

Residents and businesses of Jost Van Dyke are notified that the public water service is temporarily interrupted from today, Thursday, September 8 as a result of maintenance to the water plant.

The Water and Sewerage Department has prioritised this issue and updates will be forthcoming as the team progresses in the restoration of the water supply.

Any inconvenience caused during this time is regretted.

 

Portion Of Main Street Road Closed September 3

Thursday, 1 September 2022 - 3:39pm

The public is advised that a portion of Main Street Road in the vicinity of the St. Georges Episcopal Anglican Church, will be temporarily closed on Saturday, September 3 from 6:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. to facilitate the digging and installation of a new sewerage line.

Portion Of Jennings Hill Road Closed September 1

Wednesday, 31 August 2022 - 5:56pm

The public is notified that a portion of Jennings Hill Road in the vicinity of Verlin Crabbe’s residence will be closed from Thursday, September 1 at 7:00 a.m.

Balsum Ghut Water Interruption August 30

Tuesday, 30 August 2022 - 5:03pm

Residents and businesses of Balsum Ghut; Lambert; Little Bay; Upper Greenland; Sheppard Hill; Jennings Hill; and Georgie Hill are notified that the public water service is temporarily interrupted from today, Tuesday, August 30 as a result of an exposed water main line feed.

East End-Long Look Water Service Interruption August 26

Friday, 26 August 2022 - 4:18pm

Residents and businesses of East End and Long Look are notified that the public water service is temporarily interrupted today, Friday, August 26.

Cane Garden Bay Waste Water Treatment Plant Commissioned

Wednesday, 27 July 2022 - 3:14pm

The Waste Water Treatment Plant in Cane Garden Bay, said to be a ‘World Class’ project, was commissioned at a ceremony last week. 

Pages