Beach At St. Thomas Bay Now Reopened To The Public

Friday, 23 October 2020 - 4:00pm

Residents and visitors on Virgin Gorda can now use the beach at St. Thomas Bay in Valley, following water quality test results which show that conditions are now suitable.

Nurse Iris O’Neal Centre Offering A Variety Of Health Services

Wednesday, 16 September 2020 - 4:45pm

Residents of Virgin Gorda can now access a myriad of primary healthcare services at both facilities of the Nurse Iris O’Neal Medical Centre.

Civil Registry And Passport Office On Virgin Gorda Is Temporarily Closed

Monday, 7 September 2020 - 10:17am

The public is notified that effective today September 7, the Civil Registry and Passport Office – Virgin Gorda Branch will be temporarily closed until further notice.

Taxi Operators Meeting On Virgin Gorda July 20

Friday, 17 July 2020 - 4:32pm

Taxi Operators on Virgin Gorda are invited to attend a public transport industry meeting, on Monday, July 20 at the Ole Yard Inn Conference Room at 12:00 noon.

Tourism Industry Training on Virgin Gorda

Wednesday, 8 July 2020 - 12:03pm

The BVI Tourist Board is hosting the following Training sessions on Virgin Gorda on Tuesday, July 28:

Contract Signing For Biras Creek Development

Tuesday, 7 July 2020 - 4:54pm

Premier and Minister of Finance Honourable Andrew A. Fahie, Minister for Natural Resources, Labour and Immigration Honourable Vincent O. Wheatley and Project Manager for Biras Creek Resorts Limited are featured on Friday, July 3 as they signed the contract for the upcoming development of the Biras Creek Resort. 

CHIP Health Lifestyles Information Session On Virgin Gorda

Friday, 19 June 2020 - 4:51pm

The Ministry of Health and Social Development is inviting the public to an information session for the Complete Health Improvement Program (CHIP) on June 23 on Virgin Gorda at 5:30 p.m.

Ferry To The Nurse Iris O’Neal Medical Centre Departs 4:00 P.M.

Thursday, 20 February 2020 - 12:34pm

Persons who have registered to attend the Opening and Dedication Ceremony of the Nurse Iris O’Neal Medical Centre are advised that Virgin Gorda Transport Speedy’s will depart the Road Town jetty promptly at 4:00 p.m.

North Sound Clinic Closed For Maintenance Repairs

Tuesday, 4 February 2020 - 4:36pm

The Virgin Gorda community is advised that the North Sound Clinic will be closed from February 4 to 10 for maintenance repairs.

Nail Bay Road Partially Opened

Tuesday, 28 January 2020 - 1:36pm

The public is notified that the Nail Bay Road on Virgin Gorda has been partially re-opened.

Pages