Revised Service At Trade Department In Adherence To Covid-19 Guidelines

Tuesday, 24 March 2020 - 5:57pm

In an effort to adhere to all guidelines issued in response to COVID-19 the Department of Trade, Investment Promotion and Consumer Affairs......

BVI Businesses Must Adhere To Reduced Operating Hours

Monday, 23 March 2020 - 5:30pm

In accordance with Public Health Ordinance (CAP. 194) all businesses, services and recreational facilities must comply to close at 8:00 p.m. 

Call for Consultancy

Tuesday, 18 February 2020 - 11:27am

WAIPA and the Enhanced Integrated Framework (EIF) joined forces in a co-funded project, to develop the skills of investment and trade professionals in LDCs. As published in the official release: https://waipa.org/announcements/waipa-launches-eif-co-funded-project-to-build-capacity-on-investment-promotion-in-ldcs/,

30 Employed Through 1000 Jobs Programme

Tuesday, 11 February 2020 - 5:20pm

Thirty Virgin Islanders were employed by PG Gas at Petrus Plaza last month through the Government of the Virgin Islands 1000 jobs in 1000 days programme

Department Of Trade To Close At 1:00 P.M. On February 11

Thursday, 6 February 2020 - 4:14pm

The Department of Trade, Investment Promotions and Consumer of Affairs’ office will be closed a 1:00 p.m. on Tuesday, February 11 to facilitate the department’s staff meeting.

Department Of Trade To Visit Jost Van Dyke On Friday

Tuesday, 28 January 2020 - 10:58am

Residents of  Jost Van Dyke are notified that the Department of Trade, Investment Promotions and Consumer Affairs visit previously scheduled for Tuesday, January 28 has been postponed to Friday, January 31 to address all Trade related matters.

Honourable Shereen Flax-Charles’ Office Hours

Thursday, 23 January 2020 - 4:52pm

The public is notified that effective Monday, January 27, Junior Minister for Trade and Economic Development and Territorial At Large Representative, Honourable Shereen Flax-Charles will meet with persons at the following dates and times.

Trade Department Goes To Anegada On January 15

Friday, 10 January 2020 - 1:47pm

The Anegada community is advised that the Department of Trade, Investment Promotion and Consumer Affairs will be visiting the island on Wednesday, January 15. 

Department Of Trade To Close Early On December 20

Wednesday, 18 December 2019 - 1:02pm

The Department of Trade, Investment Promotion and Consumer Affairs is advising the public that its cashier’s office will close at 2:00 p.m. on Friday, December 20.

Business Owners Recently Granted Belonger Status Required To Present Certificates At Trade

Wednesday, 18 December 2019 - 12:58pm

Business owners who recently received Belonger Status are advised to present their original certificates to the Department of Trade, Investment Promotion and Consumer Affairs for adjustment of fees.

Pages