Six Schools Advance To The Spelling Bee Competition Finals

Tuesday, 14 May 2019 - 4:07pm

Six Primary Schools have advanced to the finals of the Inter Primary School Spelling Bee Competition 2019.

Critical Role Of Emergency Medical Services In Focus

Monday, 13 May 2019 - 4:58pm

The critical role of Emergency Medical Services (EMS) which serves as a link between the scene of an emergency and the health care system will be highlighted during a week of activities from May 19 to 25.

Not So Newly Wed Game On May 19

Monday, 13 May 2019 - 12:02pm

The public is invited to the ‘Not So Newlywed’ game on Sunday, May 19 at 5:00 p.m. at the Eileene L. Parsons Auditorium, H. Lavity Stoutt Community College.

Carrot Bay Seniors’ Programme Open House On May 15

Monday, 13 May 2019 - 11:41am

The public is invited to the Carrot Bay Seniors’ Programme Open House on Wednesday, May 15.

Family Game Night In Virgin Gorda On May 10

Tuesday, 7 May 2019 - 3:20pm

The staff of the Autism Centre in collaboration with the Rotaract Club of Virgin Gorda is inviting residents to a Family Game Night on Friday, May 10 at 5:30 p.m. at the H. Lavity Stoutt Community College, Virgin Gorda Campus.

BVI Health Minister Malone Applauds Seniors’ Resilience

Thursday, 2 May 2019 - 4:59pm

Minister for Health and Social Development, Honourable Carvin Malone has applauded the strength and contributions of seniors in rebuilding the Territory following the 2017 disasters.

Vaccination Week Activities For Saturday, April 27

Thursday, 18 April 2019 - 4:43pm

Residents on Virgin Gorda are invited to participate in a promotional walk on Saturday, April 27 as part of Vaccination Week Activities.

Share Your Testimonials On Emergency Medical Services

Thursday, 11 April 2019 - 4:25pm

Clients who have accessed services from the Emergency Medical Services (EMS) unit at the Peebles Hospital are invited to share their experiences through video testimonials.

Family Movie Night Fundraiser In Virgin Gorda On April 6

Monday, 1 April 2019 - 3:49pm

The Social Development Department is inviting families on Virgin Gorda to a Movie Night on Saturday, April 6 at St. Mary’s Anglican Church Grounds at 5:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Premier’s Office Observes World Down Syndrome Day

Thursday, 21 March 2019 - 4:39pm

Premier and Minister of Finance, Honourable Andrew A. Fahie is pictured with his staff at the Premier’s Office dressed in creative socks in observance of World Down Syndrome Day. Also pictured is Pro Football Hall of Famer, Ray Lewis.

Pages