Statement by Honourable Kye Rymer On Road and Bridge Rehabilitation

Thursday, 20 February 2020 - 3:52pm

Mister Speaker, I rise to update this Honourable House and the citizens of the Virgin Islands on the progress being made with my ministerial portfolio. The Ministry of Transportation, Works and Utilities (MTWU) continues to forge ahead towards the improvement of infrastructure and utilities of our beloved Virgin Islands.

McNamara Road Reopens

Thursday, 13 February 2020 - 9:59am

The public is notified that the road in McNamara (In the vicinity of Irma Smith’s residence) has been reopened....

Portion Of Main Street Closed Tomorrow February 12

Tuesday, 11 February 2020 - 6:16pm

The public is notified that a section of the road from VP Bank to Flemming Street in the vicinity of E A Creque will be closed on Wednesday, February 12 from 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. The purpose of the closure is to facilitate the upgrading and repairs to pipe lines in the area. Motorists are asked to use alternate routes.

Any inconvenience caused in regretted.

Government Invites Tenders For Great Mountain Site Road Project

Friday, 7 February 2020 - 4:21pm

The Government of the Virgin Islands is inviting tenders for the Great Mountain Site 1 – Road Rehabilitation and Slope Stabilisation Project as it continues to develop the Territory’s infrastructure.

Contracts Signed For Works On Jost Van Dyke

Tuesday, 4 February 2020 - 5:25pm

Two contracts have been awarded for road works to begin on the eastern end and at Little Harbour on Jost Van Dyke.

Hannah Hill Road (Elevator Hill) Closes Until Further Notice

Friday, 31 January 2020 - 12:49pm

The public is notified that the portion of Hannah Hill Road popularly known as Elevator Hill Road will be completely closed from Monday, February 3 at 9:30 a.m. until further notice.

Nail Bay Road Partially Opened

Tuesday, 28 January 2020 - 1:36pm

The public is notified that the Nail Bay Road on Virgin Gorda has been partially re-opened.

Abbot Road Temporarily Closed On January 25

Friday, 24 January 2020 - 12:18pm

The public is notified that the Abbot Road in the vicinity of Russell Hill will be closed on Saturday, January 25, from 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

Joe’s Hill Road Temporary Closure Today Friday, December 20

Friday, 20 December 2019 - 12:44pm

The public is notified that the stretch of road from the Paul Wattley bypass road to the top of Joe’s Hill will be temporarily closed today Friday, December 20 from 3:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. 

Portion Of Lee Road, Virgin Gorda Closed December 21

Thursday, 19 December 2019 - 5:09pm

The public is notified that the portion of road in the vicinity of Bay View Villas to Little Dix Bay on Virgin Gorda will be closed from Saturday, December 21 from 6:30 p.m. to Sunday, December 22 at 7:30 p.m.

Pages