UK Parliament Celebrates Virgin Islands Day

Tuesday, 6 July 2021 - 4:48pm

On Monday, 5th July the Virgin Islands flag flew at the main entrance to the UK Parliament to commemorate Virgin Islands Day.

Message By Dr. the Honourable Natalio D. Wheatley - Virgin Islands Day Celebration

Monday, 5 July 2021 - 8:56am

Good day and God’s blessings to the people of the Virgin Islands.  On Monday, July 5th 2020, we will be celebrating for the very first time Virgin Islands Day. 

School Closed For The Easter Break

Monday, 29 March 2021 - 12:41pm

Students, teachers, parents and guardians are notified that public schools will be closed from Thursday, April 1 to Friday, April 16 for the Easter break.

Establishments That Sell Liquor To Close On Good Friday

Monday, 29 March 2021 - 11:35am

The Office of the Deputy Governor is reminding the public that according to Section 42(1) of the Liquor Licence Ordinance, Cap 106, all premises, not including hotels and clubs, on which intoxicating liquors are sold, exposed, or kept for sale by retail shall not be opened on Good Friday, April 2.

2021 Public Holidays (Revised)

Friday, 19 February 2021 - 1:38pm

Acting in accordance with Section 5 of the Public Holidays Act (Cap 199), as amended, Cabinet has approved the following public holidays for 2021:

Defining The Vision: “Empowering My People” – H. Lavity Stoutt

Tuesday, 16 February 2021 - 3:44pm

The Territory will focus on defining the vision of the Territory’s greatest visionary leader, Hamilton Lavity Stoutt for the 26th Memorial celebration.

Updated 2021 Public Holidays

Monday, 18 January 2021 - 12:20pm

Acting in accordance with Section 5 of the Public Holidays Act (Cap 199), as amended, Cabinet has approved the following public holidays for 2021:

File

File

2021 Public Holidays

Friday, 18 December 2020 - 4:09pm

Acting in accordance with Section 5 of the Public Holidays Act (Cap 199), as amended, Cabinet has approved the following public holidays for 2021:

File

File

St. Ursula Public Holiday To Be Observed October 23

Tuesday, 13 October 2020 - 3:30pm

The public is reminded that the St. Ursula public holiday will be observed on Friday, October 23, in lieu of Wednesday, October 21.

Input Sought On Recommended Changes To Public Holidays

Wednesday, 30 September 2020 - 2:46pm

The Virgin Islands Public Holidays Committee has completed its report with recommendations for the future of public holiday celebrations in the Territory and is now seeking feedback from the public.

Pages