Ministry Seeks To Improve Care For Patients With Chronic Diseases

Wednesday, 10 July 2019 - 4:04pm

Minister for Health and Social Development, Honourable Carvin Malone has said that improving the quality of care for persons living with chronic diseases is high on his ministry’s agenda.

Phone Lines Down At Peebles Hospital

Wednesday, 3 July 2019 - 11:50am

The public is asked to note that the BVI Health Services Authority is experiencing difficulty with its telephone numbers 852-7500 and 494-3497.

BVI Commended For Its Leadership In Health Information Systems

Tuesday, 2 July 2019 - 1:06pm

The Virgin Islands has received commendation from the Pan American Health Organization (PAHO) for its leadership in health information systems.

Job Fair For Nurses June 29

Friday, 21 June 2019 - 11:00am

Job seekers are invited to attend the BVI Health Services Authority’s (BVIHSA) Job Fair on Saturday, June 29 from 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. in the New Peebles Hospital Lobby.

BVI Health Minister Pays Tribute To Nurses

Friday, 10 May 2019 - 5:40pm

Minister for Health and Social Development, Honourable Carvin Malone officially opened the Professional Nurses Day Workshop.

Change Your Lifestyle, Protect Your Kidneys

Thursday, 14 March 2019 - 2:35pm

Residents are being cautioned to be aware of the impact that their lifestyles can have on their kidney health as the Territory joins the rest of the world in observing World Kidney Day.

Wear ‘Lots Of Socks’ For Down Syndrome Awareness Day

Wednesday, 13 March 2019 - 5:30pm

Residents of the Virgin Islands are encouraged to ‘Wear Lots of Socks’ on Thursday, March 21 in observance of World Down Syndrome Day.

Local And Regional Medical Specialists To Facilitate Symposium

Monday, 11 February 2019 - 2:50pm

The Cardiovascular Symposium scheduled for Saturday, February 16 in the lobby of the New Peebles Hospital will be facilitated by nine local and regional medical specialists.

Increase Your Chances Of Surviving A Heart Attack

Tuesday, 5 February 2019 - 5:47pm

Consultant Internist at the BVI Health Services Authority, Dr. Chrisel Bovell-Chichester has said that persons can increase their chances of surviving a heart attack by presenting as early as possible to the hospital.

Asthma Workshop For Educators Venue Change

Monday, 4 February 2019 - 4:46pm

The public is asked to note that the venue for the Asthma Workshop for Educators has changed from the Ward Building Conference Room to the Department of Disaster Management Conference Room in the Simmonds Building.

Pages