St. Kitts-Nevis Prime Minister Pays Courtesy Call On Acting Premier

Thursday, 20 October 2016 - 4:59pm

Acting Premier Dr. the Honourable Kedrick Pickering is pictured as he received a courtesy visit from Prime Minister of St. Kitts and Nevis, Dr. the Honourable Timothy Harris,

Poppy Appeal Begins On October 27

Monday, 10 October 2016 - 3:37pm

The 2016 Poppy Appeal commences on Thursday, October 27 as a lead up to this year’s Remembrance Day Service.

Speech From The Throne: Securing Our Future

Thursday, 22 September 2016 - 12:16pm

Madame Speaker, elected representatives of the House of Assembly, ladies and gentlemen, good morning. 

Registration Closed: ServSafe Food Safety Training Workshop

Thursday, 15 September 2016 - 4:49pm

Owners of food establishments and persons working in the Territory’s food service industry are advised that registration is now closed

Premier Smith Attends Pre-JMC; Honourable Pickering Is Acting Premier

Tuesday, 19 July 2016 - 5:00pm

Premier and Minister of Finance, Dr. the Honourable D. Orlando Smith, OBE is away from the Territory attending the Pre-Joint Ministerial Council Meeting (JMC) in Turks and Caicos from Tuesday, July 19 until Thursday, July 21.

Premier Smith Congratulates New Prime Minister Of St. Lucia

Tuesday, 14 June 2016 - 11:45am

Premier of the Virgin Islands, Dr. the Honourable D. Orlando Smith, OBE has extended congratulations to the new Prime Minister of St. Lucia, the Honourable Allen Chastanet who was sworn into office last Tuesday.

Government Programmes Available On Demand

Friday, 3 June 2016 - 5:15pm

The public is invited to view informative and innovative programmes highlighting the work of the Government of the British Virgin Islands.

Territory Engages In Fight Against Online Child Pornography

Wednesday, 1 June 2016 - 5:30pm

The Territory has joined the global fight to shut down child pornography websites and to remove online images of child sexual abuse.

Minister Walwyn Holds Office Hours On Virgin Gorda – May 24

Monday, 23 May 2016 - 4:00pm

Minister for Education and Culture Honourable Myron V. Walwyn is informing Virgin Gorda residents of his office hours on the sister island tomorrow, Tuesday, May 24 at the Vanterpool Administration Building from 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

 

Immigration Department Processing Unit Closed On May 23

Monday, 23 May 2016 - 11:15am

The public is notified that the Immigration Department’sProcessing Unit in Road Town is closed today, Monday, May 23.

 

Pages