Farmers Asked To Inspect Plots For Damaged Water Lines

Monday, 18 January 2021 - 12:40pm

The Department of Agriculture and Fisheries is notifying all farmers who are occupying Crown land at Paraquita Bay that PVC pipes with holes drilled into them are not to be used as a replacement for drip irrigation.

Fishermen And Farmers Meeting On Monday, January 18

Thursday, 14 January 2021 - 4:30pm

Farmers and fishers residing on Tortola are notified that the Ministry of Education, Culture, Youth Affairs, Fisheries and Agriculture meeting to be held in collaboration with the Department of Agriculture and Fisheries will now be held on Monday, January 18, from 5:00 p.m. to 7:30 p.m., 

Fishermen And Farmers Meeting Postponed

Wednesday, 13 January 2021 - 10:50am

The public is notified that the farmers and fishers meeting scheduled for Thursday, January 14 at 5:00 p.m. is postponed ....

Abattoir Closed Friday, December 11

Wednesday, 9 December 2020 - 10:39am

The public is notified that the abattoir will be closed on Friday, December 11. All persons requiring services are asked to take note of the change in this week’s schedule.

End Of Year Dog Registration Drive And Raffle

Wednesday, 2 December 2020 - 11:22am

he Department of Agriculture and Fisheries is continuing its Dog Registration Drive during the month of December which will end with a fruit tree raffle as part of the event.

Marketing Authority Proposed For Agriculture And Fisheries

Friday, 6 November 2020 - 4:04pm

A Marketing Authority for the Virgin Islands’ agriculture and fisheries industry is being proposed as part of the Government’s legislative agenda for 2020.

Opening Ceremony For Culture And Tourism Month

Friday, 30 October 2020 - 3:58pm

The public is invited to the opening ceremony of the Culture & Tourism Month and Art Exhibition on Sunday, November 1 at the L. Adorothy Building at the Elmore Stoutt High School. 

Tell Us What You Know About Sea Turtles

Thursday, 22 October 2020 - 5:39pm

The public is invited to share its knowledge of sea turtles and their conservation in the Virgin Islands by participating in a five-minute quiz at surveymonkey.co.uk/r/turtlequiz. 

Remarks by Honourable Kye Rymer: Ground Breaking Ceremony – Market Square Rebuilding

Tuesday, 20 October 2020 - 12:03pm

A pleasant Good Day to everyone joining us via the Live Stream.  I want to welcome and thank you for joining with us on this very proud moment as we break ground for this long-anticipated development project in our Territory’s Capital; commencing construction of the Road Town Market Square.

Backyard Garden Competition Winners Announced

Friday, 16 October 2020 - 2:56pm

The winners of the Department of Agriculture and Fisheries Backyard Garden Competition have been announced.

Pages