Abattoir Re-Opens On July 3

Wednesday, 27 June 2018 - 2:34pm

The public is notified that the abattoir will re-open on July 3 and will be operational from 7:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. daily.

Owners Of Dogs Must Have Them Licensed

Tuesday, 5 June 2018 - 4:48pm

Dog owners in the Territory are reminded to have them licensed as required by law.

Meeting With Pig Farmers On May 30

Tuesday, 15 May 2018 - 4:27pm

All pig farmers are invited to a meeting on Wednesday, May 30 at the Department of Agriculture conference room, Paraquita Bay beginning at 5:00 p.m.

Agriculture Minister To Hold Meeting With Farmers

Friday, 2 March 2018 - 2:05pm

All farmers are invited to a meeting with the Deputy Premier and Minister for Natural Resources and Labour, Dr. the Honourable Kedrick Pickering on Wednesday, March 7.

Public Reminded Of Plant Importation Procedures

Thursday, 22 February 2018 - 10:41am

Residents and visitors to the British Virgin Islands are reminded that it is unlawful to import plants and/or plant materials into the Territory without a valid Import Permit.

Agriculture Training Series Concludes

Tuesday, 13 February 2018 - 5:02pm

A three-day training workshop organised for stakeholders in the farming industry has concluded. 

Training Series Organised For Farmers

Friday, 26 January 2018 - 4:49pm

Farmers and other interested persons are invited to a series of training sessions to discuss matters pertaining to the industry from February 8 to10.

Seedlings Available For Purchase

Thursday, 18 January 2018 - 4:22pm

The Department of Agriculture is advising the public that seedlings ........

Mango Array And Tropical Fruit Festival Returns July 14

Wednesday, 14 June 2017 - 3:32pm

The public is invited to come out and enjoy this year’s Mango Array and Tropical Fruit Festival on Friday, July 14 at the Noel Lloyd Positive Action Movement Park at 10:00 a.m.

Deputy Premier Answers Questions About Livestock and TB Lettsome Airport

Tuesday, 13 June 2017 - 5:16pm

Madam Speaker, in 2009, the BVI Airports Authority set out to tender the development of a Master Plan for the Territory’s three (3) airports. 

Pages