Press Release

Premier's Office
Release Date:
Tuesday, 9 June 2015 - 3:45pm

The public is invited to the Official Swearing-In Ceremony of the Premier and Ministers of Government on Wednesday, June 10, at 5:00 p.m. at the Central Administration Complex.

The 2015 General Elections in the Virgin Islands were held on June 8. The National Democratic Party (NDP) emerged victorious in the Virgin Islands 2015 General Elections held on June 8, winning 11 out of 13 seats.

At the Official Swearing-In Ceremony, His Excellency the Governor will appoint the Premier and other Ministers of Government in accordance with Section 61 of the Virgin Islands Constitution Order 2007.

Transportation will be provided for persons from Anegada, Jost Van Dyke and Virgin Gorda wishing to attend the ceremony. Smith’s Ferry will depart Anegada for Road Town at 3:30 p.m.; New Horizon Ferry will depart Jost Van Dyke for Road Town at 3:30 p.m.; and Speedy’s Peacemaker will depart Virgin Gorda for Road Town at 4:00 p.m. After the ceremony, all vessels will depart Road Town at 7:30 p.m.

For more information on ferry transportation from the sister islands, telephone the Premier’s Office at 468-3701 extension 2152.