Press Release

Ministry of Health & Social Development
Release Date:
Tuesday, 2 April 2019 - 3:36pm

The Cabinet of the Virgin Islands has approved the appointment and re-appointment of members of the Non-Profit Organisations (NPO) Registration Board.

The board’s new incoming Chairperson is Mrs. Sauda Underwood-Smith, Ph.D and the Deputy Chairperson is Ms. Solika Carey. Dr. Wayne Hoyte has been appointed for another term. The new members will serve for a period of one year.

The other members are Mr. Rubin-Delanchy as a representative of the Joint Anti-Money Laundering and Terrorist Financing Advisory Committee; Mrs. Natalie Fahie-Smith as Registrar; and Mrs. Petrona Davies as an ex officio member.

The (NPO) Registration Board performs in accordance with the Non-Profit Organisations Act, 2012 which receives and determines applications received from the Ministry of Health and Social Development for the registration of such organisations in the Virgin Islands.

The Act mandates for the registration, supervision and monitoring of Non-Profit Organisations (NPOs) in the Territory.

Application forms can be obtained from the Ministry of Health and Social Development or requests for forms can also be emailed to

The Ministry of Health and Social Development aspires to provide a caring and integrated system of health and social services that facilitates human development and quality of life in the British Virgin Islands.


Adrianna J. Soverall

Ministry of Health and Social Development
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Telephone: 1(284)468-2272 or 2174