Tortola Pier Park Renamed Cyril B. Romney Tortola Pier Park

Wednesday, 20 February 2019 - 2:49pm

The Government of the  Virgin Islands has paid tribute to former Chief Minister, tourism visionary and local cruise industry pioneer Cyril B. Romney, by renaming the Tortola Pier Park in his honour. 

Asphalt Paving Roadwork Schedule Continues

Tuesday, 19 February 2019 - 1:50pm

The public is reminded of the ongoing asphalt paving roadwork schedule and is reminded to follow all road signs and proceed with caution.

Beautification Works In Road Town

Tuesday, 19 February 2019 - 1:46pm

The public is notified that beautification and landscaping works of Road Town will commence from Sunday, February 24...........

DMV Closed Until February 18

Friday, 15 February 2019 - 1:19pm

The public is informed that the office of the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) is closed for the remainder of the day.

Ferry Departures For The Renaming Of The Tortola Pier Park

Thursday, 14 February 2019 - 2:14pm

The public is notified of the ferry departures to and from the Sister Islands for the ceremony to rename the Tortola Pier Park on Friday, February 15.

Minister For Communications And Works At Tortola Pier Park Renaming Press Announcement

Wednesday, 13 February 2019 - 5:25pm

I am pleased and have the privilege to be in the right place at the right time to honour a gentleman who has contributed greatly to his country, the British Virgin Islands.

Road Closure On Norman Fowler Drive

Thursday, 7 February 2019 - 5:10pm

The public is notified of the temporary road closure of a portion of Norman Fowler Drive, from the Watering Hole to the entrance of Banco Popular from Saturday, February 16 at 6:30 p.m. to Sunday, February 17 at 1:00 a.m.

Temporary Closure Of Portions Of Roads At Long Look

Thursday, 7 February 2019 - 5:05pm

The public is notified that the two portions of roads leading to the Long Look Stickett will be closed from 4:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. on Tuesday, February 12. 

Extensive Asphalt Paving Continues On Territory’s Roads

Wednesday, 6 February 2019 - 2:43pm

Extensive asphalt paving has resumed on the Territory’s roads as work continue to provide a safe, practical, efficient, economically and environmentally sound infrastructure.

Public Roadway Closure At The Long Look Stickett

Tuesday, 5 February 2019 - 3:07pm

The public is notified that the portion of Long Look road directly in front of the Stickett will be closed from 6:00 p.m. to 11:15 p.m. on today Tuesday February 5 and Wednesday February 6. The purpose of the road closure is to facilitate political meetings.

Pages