Local Educator Publishes Math Workbook

Tuesday, 30 March 2021 - 4:14pm

Local Educator, Ms. Khalilah Callwood will be launching her first book titled, Math Made Easy: Consumer Arithmetic Series - Book 1 on March 31.

School Closed For The Easter Break

Monday, 29 March 2021 - 12:41pm

Students, teachers, parents and guardians are notified that public schools will be closed from Thursday, April 1 to Friday, April 16 for the Easter break.

Math Workbook To Be Launched March 31

Friday, 26 March 2021 - 4:00pm

The public is invited to the “Math Made Easy: Consumer Arithmetic Series” book launch by local author and educator Khalilah Callwood on Wednesday, March 31, at 5:30 p.m. at the Noel Lloyd Positive Action Movement Park.

Department Of Culture Temporarily Closed

Friday, 26 March 2021 - 1:20pm

The public is being informed that the Department of Culture is closed for the remainder of today, March 26 to facilitate maintenance work. 

A Chat With The Community Returns April 21

Thursday, 25 March 2021 - 11:52am

The public is notified that the weekly education programme “A Chat with the Community” will be on a temporary break until Wednesday, April 21 and will resume when the Trinity Term begins.

Local Law Firm Adopts Enis Adams Primary School

Wednesday, 24 March 2021 - 11:43am

Local law firm Kobre & Kim (BVI) LP has joined the Adopt-A-School fraternity and is the new parent of the Enis Adams Primary School.

Registration For SAT Examination

Tuesday, 23 March 2021 - 12:29pm

The Ministry of Education, Culture, Youth Affairs, Fisheries and Agriculture will be administering the next sitting of SATs on Saturday, May 8. 

Dr. the Honourable Natalio D. Wheatley Update On The Agriculture And Fisheries Sectors

Thursday, 18 March 2021 - 3:24pm

Good Day and God’s blessings Mister Speaker.

In April 2020, I stood in this honourable House and informed the people of these Virgin Islands about the economic stimulus for fishers and farmers in response to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Statement By Dr. The Honourable Natalio D. Wheatley: Education Update Lent Term

Thursday, 18 March 2021 - 3:11pm

Mister Speaker, I thank you for the opportunity to share with this Honourable House and the entire community updates on the progress in schools since the start of the 2020/2021 school year and into the second term.

Pages