Family Game Night In Virgin Gorda On May 10

Tuesday, 7 May 2019 - 3:20pm

The staff of the Autism Centre in collaboration with the Rotaract Club of Virgin Gorda is inviting residents to a Family Game Night on Friday, May 10 at 5:30 p.m. at the H. Lavity Stoutt Community College, Virgin Gorda Campus.

East End Long Look Seniors’ Programme Open House On May 8

Tuesday, 7 May 2019 - 2:34pm

The public is invited to the East End/Long Look Seniors’ Programme Open House on Wednesday May 8.

BVI Health Minister Malone Applauds Seniors’ Resilience

Thursday, 2 May 2019 - 4:59pm

Minister for Health and Social Development, Honourable Carvin Malone has applauded the strength and contributions of seniors in rebuilding the Territory following the 2017 disasters.

Family Movie Night Culminates Child Abuse Prevention Month

Tuesday, 30 April 2019 - 4:55pm

The Social Development Department hosted a Family Movie Night on April 27 to bring the curtains down on activities to observe Child Abuse Prevention and Awareness Month. 

Seniors’ Month Activities Schedule

Friday, 26 April 2019 - 12:42pm

The Social Development Department is inviting the public to support its upcoming activities in celebration of the 30th Anniversary of Seniors’ Month.

Pinwheels Spin Against Child Abuse

Friday, 26 April 2019 - 10:44am

Pinwheels are spinning on the dual-carriageway in Road Town Tortola for this year’s Child Abuse Prevention and Awareness Month. 

Completed Long Trench Community Centre To Be Used As Model

Friday, 12 April 2019 - 2:11pm

The recently completed Community Centre and Emergency Shelter at Long Trench is expected to serve as a model for what needs to be done at other centres across the Territory.

Blue Cupcakes Available On Thursday April 18

Wednesday, 10 April 2019 - 5:09pm

Residents are being advised that Blue Cupcakes will be available for purchase on Thursday, April 18 in observance of Good Friday on April 19.

Parents And Children Support Movie Night On Virgin Gorda

Monday, 8 April 2019 - 5:13pm

Parents and children turned on Saturday April 6 to support the Family Movie Night held on Virgin Gorda to raise funds for families in need.heal

Pages