Bailiff (Internal Reassignment)

Responsibilities

Case Manager (INTERNAL REASSIGNMENT)

Responsibilities

Stakeholders Discuss Magistrate’s Court Phase Of Halls Of Justice

Monday, 13 July 2020 - 10:29am

Stakeholders involved in the establishment of the Halls of Justice met on July 9 to discuss the design elements and layout of the Magistrate’s Court phase of the project.

Magistrate’s Court Establishes System For Hearing Matters

Friday, 22 May 2020 - 10:24am

The Magistrate’s Court will reopen on Monday, May 25 and will process matters through the use of in-person and remote hearings.

File

File

Victims Of Crimes Reminded Of Procedure To Discontinue Matters

Friday, 15 May 2020 - 8:26pm

The Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions is reminding the public of its stance on victims of crimes seeking to discontinue matters before the Court.

Magistrate’s Office To Open Late On May 18

Wednesday, 13 May 2020 - 1:59pm

The Magistracy is advising the public that its offices in Road Town will open to the public at 12:00 noon on Monday, May 18, while the Virgin Gorda office will be closed.

Special Sitting For Liquor Licences Set For June 2

Friday, 8 May 2020 - 4:32pm

The public is notified that the Licencing Magistrate will hold a Special Session of the Magistrate’s Court at John’s Hole on Tuesday, June 2 at 10:00 a.m.

Magistracy Adjusts Operating Hours

Friday, 1 May 2020 - 9:41am

The public is advised that beginning Monday, May 4, the Magistracy will operate between the hours of 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. from Monday to Friday until further notice. 

Nikolai Brathwaite And Dekembe Parsons Charged

Wednesday, 22 April 2020 - 1:25pm

Nikolai Brathwaite and Dekembe Parsons were sentenced for violation of the curfew during a sitting of The Magistrates’ Court held via video-conferencing on April 20. 

Liquor Licence Renewal Fees To Be Paid At Inland Revenue

Friday, 10 January 2020 - 5:32pm

Businesses and persons who have made applications to the Magistrate’s Court to renew liquor licences during the December 2 sitting....

Pages