E.g., 15 Nov 2018
E.g., 15 Nov 2018

2018 Men’s Health Week Recap

Wednesday, 20 June 2018 - 4:36pm

Pictured are scenes recapping Men’s Health Week spearheaded by the Office of Gender Affairs. 

Caribconnect.Net Launched To Empower BVI Entrepreneurs

Monday, 18 June 2018 - 5:24pm

Junior Minister for Trade, Investment Promotion and Consumer Affairs, Honourable Marlon Penn, Developer of CaribConnect and COSME Consultant, Leslie Abell and COSME Team Leader, Huib Poot are featured at the launch of an online business incubator, CaribConnect.net.

Queen’s Birthday Parade Participants Ready For Weekend Celebrations

Thursday, 7 June 2018 - 2:02pm

Officers from the Royal Virgin Police Force, Her Majesty’s Prison and the Virgin Islands Fire and Rescue Services are featured as they prepare for the Queen’s Birthday celebrations on Saturday, June 9.

Cocktail Reception For Health Officials After PAHO Meeting

Monday, 4 June 2018 - 2:44pm

Health officials from hurricane impacted countries are featured at a cocktail reception following a Pan American Health Organisation’s (PAHO) After Action Review Meeting. 

H. Lynden Smith Receives MBE Award

Friday, 1 June 2018 - 5:28pm

Mrs. H. Lynden Smith is the Territory’s newest recipient of the Member of the Order of the British Empire (MBE) award from Her Majesty the Queen.

Environmental Health Leading The Fight Against Mosquitoes

Monday, 14 May 2018 - 2:54pm

The team at the Environmental Health Division is featured as they engaged the community in a variety of activities to commemorate Mosquito Awareness Week held from May 7 to 11. 

Students Awarded For Sharing Their Irma Experience

Monday, 7 May 2018 - 4:18pm

Seventy students received certificates and other prizes as tokens of appreciation for sharing their Irma and Maria hurricane experiences.  

BVI Housing Recovery Unit Registers Homeowners In Anegada

Friday, 4 May 2018 - 1:11pm

Representatives of the BVI Housing Recovery Unit are pictured assisting homeowners in Anegada.

Housing Recovery Unit Registers Homeowners On Jost Van Dyke

Tuesday, 1 May 2018 - 1:09pm

Representatives of the BVI Housing Recovery Unit registered some 22 homeowners and landlords in Jost Van Dyke on Saturday, April 28. 

Governor Jaspert Wears Blue In Support Of Child Protection

Monday, 30 April 2018 - 4:14pm

His Excellency the Governor Augustus Jaspert is pictured with the Social Development Department team on Wear Blue Day on Friday, April 27.

Pages