City Manager And Wickhams Cay Development Authority Office Relocates

Wednesday, 15 January 2020 - 11:46am

The public is notified that the office of the City Manager and Wickhams Cay Development Authority has relocated to the 1st Floor of HR Penn Building at 177 Main Street, Road Town, Tortola.

Park And Ride Initiative A Success, Service To Become Permanent

Tuesday, 7 January 2020 - 1:04pm

Minister for Transportation Works and Utilities, Honourable Kye Rymer has said that the implementation of the Park and Ride initiative launched during the holiday season was beneficial and will become a permanent service.

Joe’s Hill Road Temporary Closure Today Friday, December 20

Friday, 20 December 2019 - 12:44pm

The public is notified that the stretch of road from the Paul Wattley bypass road to the top of Joe’s Hill will be temporarily closed today Friday, December 20 from 3:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. 

Portion Of Lee Road, Virgin Gorda Closed December 21

Thursday, 19 December 2019 - 5:09pm

The public is notified that the portion of road in the vicinity of Bay View Villas to Little Dix Bay on Virgin Gorda will be closed from Saturday, December 21 from 6:30 p.m. to Sunday, December 22 at 7:30 p.m.

Portion Of Long Look Road Closed December 23

Thursday, 19 December 2019 - 4:24pm

The public is notified that the portion of road in the vicinity of Long Look in the area of Nottingham Circle, Narrow Road and Long Look Road will be closed on Monday, December 23 from 4:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Safety First This Holiday Season

Wednesday, 18 December 2019 - 1:39pm

Residents and visitors to the Virgin Islands are being urged to take  extra measures in ensuring their safety and the safety of others during this holiday season.

New Fire Appliance Being Built To Meet Specifications For BVI

Monday, 16 December 2019 - 1:28pm

A new fire truck will soon be arriving in the Territory and will be stationed at the Fire Headquarters in Road Town to serve the areas between Sophie Bay and Pockwood Pond, and between Belle Vue and Windy Hill.

Ministry Of Transportation, Works And Utilities Closes At 2 P.M. Today

Friday, 13 December 2019 - 11:07am

The public is notified that the office of the Ministry of Transportation, Works and Utilities will be closed at 2:00 p.m. today, Friday, December 13...

Festival Grounds Closed For Grading

Thursday, 12 December 2019 - 11:22am

The public is notified that the Festival Grounds will be closed from Wednesday, December 11 at 6:00 p.m. to Thursday, December 12 at 4:00 p.m.  

Ministers Join In The Holiday Season Park And Ride Test Run

Tuesday, 10 December 2019 - 5:18pm

Minister for Transportation, Works and Utilities, Honourable Kye Rymer, was accompanied by the Premier, Honourable Andrew A. Fahie; Deputy Premier, Honourable Vincent O. Wheatley; Deputy Speaker of the House, Honourable Neville Smith; Minister for Health and Social Development, Honourable Carvin Malone; Junior Minister for Trade and Economic Development, Honourable Shereen Flax-Charles, along with other ministry officials on the Holiday Season Park and Ride Test Run on Monday, December 9.

Pages