Watch Now – Burt Point Treatment Plant Tour

Thursday, 23 March 2017 - 2:58pm

The Water and Sewerage Department opened the doors of the Burt Point Treatment Plant to the public in commemoration of World Water Day observed on March 22.

World Water Day Tips

Wednesday, 22 March 2017 - 3:36pm

Sewerage Department Highlights Treatment Plant For Water Day

Tuesday, 21 March 2017 - 4:16pm

The treatment plant at Burt Point will be in focus as the Water and Sewerage Department joins the rest of the Territory in observing World Water Day on Wednesday.

Scheduled Water Interruption On Thursday March 23

Tuesday, 21 March 2017 - 4:09pm

Residents of Greenland are notified that the public water service will be temporarily interrupted on Thursday, March 23 from 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Open House At Burt Point Treatment Plant

Monday, 20 March 2017 - 5:20pm

The public is invited to an Open House at the Water and Sewerage Burt Point Treatment Plant on Wednesday, March 22 from 9:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Honourable Mark Vanterpool Answers Questions About Biwater

Friday, 10 March 2017 - 3:09pm

The Member for the Third District to ask the Honourable Minister for Communications and Works the following questions:

Watch Now - East End Sewerage Project Update

Wednesday, 1 February 2017 - 3:23pm

The January update on the East End National Sewerage Project is now available to view.........

Force Main Work To Commence On East End Sewerage System

Tuesday, 31 January 2017 - 4:16pm

Phase II of the Force Main on the East End road continues this week for the installation of force main pipes from Paraquita Bay to Long Swamp.

Water Maintenance Work In Sea Cows Bay Area

Thursday, 26 January 2017 - 3:40pm

The public is notified that maintenance works will be carried out tonight on the Hannah Hill reservoir, and as a result, the public water in the Sea Cow’s Bay area will be turned off.

Government Negotiates For Lower Water Rates

Wednesday, 18 January 2017 - 9:35am

The Government of the Virgin Islands has announced that renegotiation will be done on all Water Purchase Agreements to streamline the cost of producing the commodity.

Pages