We Have A Right! Human Rights Day Observed In The VI

Tuesday, 11 December 2018 - 9:20am

The British Virgin Islands joins rest of the world in the annual observance of International Human Rights Day on December 10.

Public Invited To Paint The Town Purple On October 31

Monday, 29 October 2018 - 5:21pm

Residents of the Virgin Islands are invited to wear purple on Wednesday, October 31 as part of Domestic Violence Awareness Month activities.

Paint The Town Purple On October 31

Thursday, 11 October 2018 - 4:25pm

Residents of the Virgin Islands are encouraged to wear purple on Wednesday, October 31 as part of Domestic Violence Awareness Month activities. 

Domestic Violence Awareness Month Is All About ‘Action’

Friday, 5 October 2018 - 4:37pm

Persons advocating against domestic violence are being urged to put action to their words.

Office Of Gender Affairs Lends Support To Those In Need

Friday, 7 September 2018 - 3:18pm

The Office of Gender Affairs continues to lend support to families in need by providing much needed care items.

2018 Men’s Health Week Recap

Wednesday, 20 June 2018 - 4:36pm

Pictured are scenes recapping Men’s Health Week spearheaded by the Office of Gender Affairs. 

Males Urged To Get Screened As Part Of BVI Men’s Health Week

Monday, 11 June 2018 - 4:44pm

Men’s Health Week is being observed under the theme, ‘Men and Families-Making Healthy Connections’.

International Women’s Day Celebration in The BVI

Friday, 9 March 2018 - 4:33pm

Dozens of Women and girls supported the Information Fair held to observe International Women’s Day on March 8.

BVI Celebrates Women’s Day With Information Fair

Friday, 2 March 2018 - 1:58pm

Women and girls are invited to attend an International Women’s Day Information Fair on March 8.

BVI Celebrates Women’s Day With Information Fair

Friday, 2 March 2018 - 1:50pm

Women and girls of all ages are invited to an Information Fair in observation of International Women’s Day on March 8.

Pages