All Aboard At St. Thomas Bay Jetty June 1

Monday, 29 May 2017 - 5:22pm

Ferry service operations at the St. Thomas Bay Jetty in Virgin Gorda will resume on Thursday, June 1.

Abbott Hill Road Closed Saturday May 27

Friday, 26 May 2017 - 2:54pm

The public is notified that the Abbott Hill Road, in the vicinity of Bougainvillea Clinic, will be closed tomorrow, May 27 between 8:00 a.m. and 2:00 p.m.

Sister Islands Vehicle Inspection And Licencing In June

Friday, 26 May 2017 - 12:53pm

Residents of Anegada are notified that an inspector from the Department of Motor Vehicles will visit Anegada on Wednesday, June 7 and Jost Van Dyke on Thursday, June 8 between 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 

Important: McNamara Road Work Continues Today At 1:00 P.M.

Thursday, 25 May 2017 - 9:50am

The public is notified that there will be one-lane traffic in the vicinity of McNamara today, May 25 from 1:00 until 10:00 p.m.

Photo of the Week - Fire Service Ignited By Addition Of 7 New Members

Monday, 22 May 2017 - 12:02pm

Bound Tree Road Remains Closed

Monday, 22 May 2017 - 9:36am

The public is reminded that the Bound Tree road remains closed for the duration of the project.

Long Look Road Closed May 20

Friday, 19 May 2017 - 2:13pm

The public is notified that a section of the Long Look road, between the Long Look Clinic and Ms. Estella Hodge’s residence , will be closed on Saturday, May 20 .......

Lee Road Works Continue

Thursday, 18 May 2017 - 4:43pm

Motorists are notified that there will be a traffic interruption on Lee Road, Virgin Gorda near the Catholic Church from Friday, May 19 at 8:00 a.m. to Sunday, May 21 at 5:00 p.m.

Fire Services Ignited By Addition Of 7 New Members

Wednesday, 17 May 2017 - 5:19pm

The Virgin Islands Fire and Rescue Services added seven new fire officers who successfully completed their 14 week training programme.

Minister Vanterpool: Pledge To Serve The Public, Without Favouritism

Wednesday, 17 May 2017 - 4:13pm

Ladies and Gentlemen, today, we gather here to celebrate the achievements of a number of individuals in our community, as they take their desire to serve, to another level.

Pages